Canterbury Common Residents Association

POST – AGM Directors Meeting September 24th, 2020

 Present: Jim Brady, John Brewer, Dorothy Bull, Ked Gadsden, Lee Maher, Nora Senechal, Murray Smith, Marilee Egan.
Regrets: Dave Sparling
Recording Secretary: Marilee Egan

Following the CCRA Annual General Meeting, the members of the Board met to nominate a Director for each of the following: the Governance Committee, the Social Committee, and for Municipal Affairs.

Jim Brady chaired the meeting.

Jim Brady declared the position of Director of Governance vacant, and requested a nomination for the position. It was moved by Lee Maher and seconded by Dorothy Bull that John Brewer be nominated as Vice President and liaison for the Governance Committee. All in favour – Carried

Jim Brady declared the position of Director of Municipal Affairs vacant, and requested a nomination for the position. It was moved by Lee Maher and seconded by John Brewer that Dorothy Bull be nominated as Director of Municipal Affairs. All in favour – Carried

Jim Brady declared the position of Director of Social Committee vacant, and requested a nomination for the position. Moved by Murray Smith and seconded by Lee Maher that Ken Gadsden be nominated as Director and Chair of the Social Committee. All in favour - Carried

The remaining Board Members retained the following positions:

President – Jim Brady Treasurer – Lee Maher Administration – Murray Smith Communications – Nora Senechal House and Property – Dave Sparling Secretary – Marilee Egan

President

Secretary

Date